World Championships 2024

It has been confirmed that this event is still going ahead as planned in May. Bowls South Africa will co-host the 2024 IBD World Championships in Gauteng, Ekurhuleni 18th to 31st May 2024. This will be cohosted with partners Ekurhuleni Bowls, PDBSA and VIBSA.

The event will be held at Delville/Germiston Bowling Club and Kempton Park Bowling Club Expression of Interests will be sent out to member nations at the end of December for return in January 2023.

Formats will include competitions for B1 to B4 and B6 to B8 Men’s and Women’s Singles and Men’s and Women’s Pairs. (Maximum 4 Entries per Discipline per country)

Please note that at this stage the event will be a personal expense and not subsidised. The estimated cost is between £2,000 & £2,500 per person.



The Paralympics Games Paris 2024

  • Almost 2.8 million Paris 2024 tickets on sale; 259 sports sessions
  • Up to four seating categories
  • 500,000 tickets at EUR 15
  • All Paralympic sports from EUR 15
  • Half of all tickets for the public at EUR 25 or less
  • 80% of tickets at EUR 50 or less
  • All the finals between EUR 25 and 100
  • From 28 August to 8 September 2024
  • 11 competition days
  • 549 events
  • 22 Para sports
  • 4,400 athletes
  • 184 National Paralympic Committees

England Selection for Home Nations Championships

For anyone not in the know, this is the tournament that pits England against Ireland and Wales for the title.

Sue Davies (DBE Performance & Team Manager) is very pleased to announce the DBE Team England squad for the Para Outdoor Home Nations 28 – 30 June 2024, Northfield BC, Ayr, Scotland. Congratulations to everyone selected.

So the English team selected for the Ayr square-up is as follows:

Classification Name Club County
B2 Stephen Hartley Tavistock BC Devon
B3 John Hollowell Bridgman BC Bedfordshire
  Alison Yearling Plymouth Hoe BC Devon
B4 Sally-Ann Lewis-Wall Kingscroft BC Leicestershire
Directors: Jane Herbert Kingscroft BC Leicestershire
  Beata Hollowell # Bridgman BC Bedfordshire
  Isaac Shieh Gerrards Cross BC Buckinghamshire
  Elizabeth Shipley Hinckley BC Leicestershire
B6 Craig Bowler Wellingborough BC Northamptonshire
B7 Fynn Kyser Countesthorpe BC Leicestershire
  Jack Pullin Bredon BC Worcestershire
  Jennie Sandford Lindfield BC Sussex
B8 David Fisher Colchester West End BC Essex
  Anthony Page Congresbury BC Somerset
  Mike Robertson * Parkway BC Huntingdonshire
  Kieran Rollings Kettering Lodge BC Northamptonshire
Non-travelling reserves:      
B8 Mike McDonagh Cheam BC Surrey
Director Nigel Morgan Haydon Wick BC Wiltshire

* Team Captain
# New Cap

Team Manager: Sue Davies
Selector: Mark Bilsby
Selector: Stuart Espie

Taken from Disability England’s Facebook Page
Author: Sue Davies

DBE Performance & Team Manager